top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKai Wen

Habits of Mind


Curiosity

I’m always curious about things I will be learning or learnt. In this writing class, especially, I am curious about what are my classmates’ thought on different topics. I often fulfill this habit by checking every discussion post and it is always interesting and meaningful.

Openness

This habit is also one of the most important among all. In these three weeks, I developed my openness by get in touch with different videos, articles, and films.

Engagement

As a college student, engagement in class learning is necessary. I personally engaged not very active. But attending zoom meeting and contacting classmates after class is what I did and will continue to do in the future.

Persistence

I don’t think I’ve developed this habit yet since it’s just the third week. However, I should keep doing my job until the end of the class. I think persistence is about not giving up regardless how big of small a task is. Therefore, to develop this habit, I shall turn in every assignment on time and be passionate about my work.

Flexibility

I do think I am a flexible person. I am willing to accept any change and demands any time. For example, in this class, webpage and podcast are something that I never did before. It turns out that I learnt so quickly and I will keep accepting any challenge ahead.

Responsibility

So far, I am responsible for my own work. Overall, I did my assignments in time and followed the instruction of the professor. In the coming weeks, I would also take responsibility on my group and work with the group project carefully.

Metacognition

Reflection is something I wish to develop in the rest of this quarter. Proofreading and reviewing my own works as well as others would help me to develop this habit.

21 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pre-Production Meeting & Blog

We held our group meeting at 7:00 pm GMT+8, Tuesday. For Zoe, she is the host of our podcast who will be charging of all the process of...

4 Comments


lgcarri1
Feb 01, 2021

Hi Kai! I think it is great that you are able to acknowledge the skills you are strong in but also the skills you still need to work on. For example, you mentioned you haven't really developed persistence but that you are going to continue to do your job. You got this! - Leslie Carrillo

Like

ruihanw3
Jan 31, 2021

Hi Kai!

I am happy to hear that you learn how to make a web quickly, and I hope you can keep doing your work well during the whole writing class.

Like

vvu4
Jan 30, 2021

Hi Kai! I never really though that reading other people's work would help us reflect. Now that I think about it a little more, it makes sense because reading other people's work allows us to learn from each other.

Like

wanyis3
wanyis3
Jan 28, 2021

Hi, Kai. I think the blog we are doing each week is a great opportunity to reflect ourselves based on the previous week. I hope you can work well in the course!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page