top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKai Wen

EXTRA CREDIT: Farewell Responses to SIX classmates

  1. Zoe Zhang: Hi Zoe, I also feel the same for the documentary we watched in the beginning of this course it was definitely mind-blowing and transformative. I'm so glad to have you as the host of our podcast. You carried the project all the way and did an excellent job in hosting the podcast. I wish you a happy spring break and good luck on your following quarter!

  2. Runsheng Zheng: Hi Runsheng! I was not annotating film neither before this class. But now I realize how important and how useful it could be for me to better understand the film plot and characters. It's nice seeing you identify your problems and I'm sure you will do better in the future. Having you as one of my groupmates is an honor and the music you found for our podcast is perfect. Keep on doing the goods!

  3. Yinda Chen: Hi Yinda, the same problem happened as well for our group. I think the main reason is the lack of sufficient communication between members especially through remote learning. But we all managed to finish the project and did a nice job! It's nice to work with you in the last two weeks. Your suggestions and feedbacks on my podcast and writing showcase helped me a lot. Wish you a pleasant spring break and have fun!

  4. Zebang Xia: Hi Zebang, I still remember commenting on your very first blog and now it's already the end of this course. It was so nice seeing all of the hardworks you did and the reflection you made. I'm sure after finishing this course, you will do better in vocabulary and grammar. Hope you keep on doing the good work!

  5. Kexin Zhang: Hi Kexin, I can't agree with you more that reading in an effective way helps us understand the text better and learn better. The tasks we did through Connect sure helped us a lot on what to look at and what to reflect upon. Creating a website is also a brand new experience for me, but we all did a good job in the end and I'm sure we will do better in the future!

  6. Jiayi Chen: Hi Jiayi, I'm sure this course helps us in some ways that foster our reading and communicating. As you said, I think we all had problems with time management especially during this remote learning time. I appreciate you thoughts and growth and wish you all the best!

Looking back to the course, I got to know more people; some of them were from the podcast project group, some of them were we commented or peer reviewed. I'm glad to know all of them and it's also an honor to work with different people. Especially during this online learning environment when we can't meet each other face to face. It did require us to be more active and responsive. I gained a lot knowledge regarding Disney films and how they were trying to show the idea of gender roles and social norms. I also practiced a lot of annotations and close readings which helped me became a better reader and writer. It's a pleasure to work with all of my classmates and I wish we all could finish up our first 39 writing class with a perfect ending!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pre-Production Meeting & Blog

We held our group meeting at 7:00 pm GMT+8, Tuesday. For Zoe, she is the host of our podcast who will be charging of all the process of...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page